My Internet Wanderings

The Trials of PS3 Gaming

Seems a lot of people are griping about the PS3’s mandatory updates, not to mention their new terms of service. I have to agree. I like my PS3, but spending upwards of 45 minutes installing a game is not my idea of fun. The whole reason I like console gaming is because you pop in a game and you’re ready to go. I guess those days are over and have been for a while.

Via Ars Technica: Resistance 3 Highlights Where The PS3 User Experience Goes Wrong

One response

  1. Ryan Fanus

    You damn right. I finally came to realize how awful the PS3 is. My PS3 was hard to manage with its mandatory updates. it also suffered the YLOD. I’m going back to PC gaming when I’m done with this cocker.

    September 26, 2011 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

